Home » Uncategorized » Conclusion

Conclusion

This comparison between digital and print media highlights that they are able to provide different experiences for the audience. Even though they present the audience with the same general information, the details of the event may vary due to limiting and beneficial factors of the two types of media. Because digital media embodies a lot of the characteristics of print media and more, I feel that digital media provides a more informational and detailed experiences for the audience. The presentation of raw thoughts through digital media also allows for the audience to have a more personal connection with the text and also allows for the audience to continue this conversation by simply clicking the “reply” button. All of these features that digital media have that allow for the audience’s experience to be more interactive is what makes it a more favorable experiences when presenting messages and events that are meant to stick with the reader. Even though digital media is able to serve as an extension of print media, print media is also a text types a lot of us used to read before digital media took over. I remember how in middle school I used to take paper reading exams, and then in 8th grade I took my first reading exam on a computer. This transition is something that was hard for me because I adapted to always reading print. This traditional experience of simply holding a book or newspaper in your hand is something that I prefer while I am reading a book, but I feel that when its comes to news I tend to always grab my phone. Both text types do have their benefits and limitations, but at the same time it will always be up to the reader and the experience they seek to distinguish which text type is the more favorable one.

Leave a comment